The ITF goes viral

Have you seen it?

Together with 28 all-star trombone artists from around the world, our very own Christopher Bill has created the most ambitious and exciting ITF video compilation yet!  Working with his signature video/overdubbing style, Chris was busy at the Iowa Festival, organizing and recording a diverse team of international trombonists to record an incredible, all-trombone version of Queen’s epic rock-opera anthem, Bohemian Rhapsody.  No where else could such a huge collaboration happen, than at the ITF!  Congrats to Chris and the whole Queen-Trombone-Team!

Wondering who all these trombonists are?

Jiggs Whigham – Glenn Miller, Stan Kenton

Denson Paul Pollard – Met Opera / Jacobs School of Music

Jennifer Wharton – Leader Bonegasm – https://jenniferwharton.com/

Thomas Hultén – Houston Grand Opera/Houston Ballet

Josiah Williams – Blast: The Music of Disney

Joseph L. Jefferson – Southeast Missouri State University – http://www.josephljefferson.com/

Gerry Pagano – Symphony – http://gerrypagano.org/

Javier Stuppard – Fresh2Def Horns/ Rath Artist

Peter Moore – London Symphony Orchestra

Marshall Gilkes – New Album! https://www.marshallgilkes.com/

Martin McCain – Texas State University – https://www.martinmccain.com/

Zsolt Szabo – Western Carolina University

Jeremy Wilson – Vanderbilt University – https://jeremywilsonmusic.com/

Isabelle Lavoie – Thunder Bay Symphony

Amanda Stewart – St. Louis Symphony – http://amandatrombone.com/

Dr. Natalie Mannix – UNT – http://www.nataliemannix.com/

Zoltan Kiss – Mnzoil Brass – http://www.zoltankiss.com/

Matyas Veer – Essener Philharmoniker Saatsoper Stuttgart – http://www.matyasveer.com/ Paul The Trombonist – The Internet – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJ6e…

Karen Marston – Mt San Antonio College/Omni Brass

Javier Nero – Jazz Soloist / Composer – https://www.javiernero.com/

Dr. Deb Scott – Stephen F. Austin State University – https://sfatrombones.wordpress.com/ Tolga Akman – Lätzsch Performing Artist

Domenico Catalano – SlideSticks Trio/Basel Symphony/Haag Artist

José Milton Vieira – Orchestra Brazil

György Gyivicsan – Szeged Trombone Ensemble – http://szegedtrombones.com/en

Brian Hecht – Atlanta Symphony – http://www.brianhecht.com/

Long-Hair-3-2016 Chris Bill