Arkansas 2022: Student and Community Ensembles

The ITF staff is excited to announce the student and community ensembles, performing main stage concerts at the 2022 Festival, July 13-16, in Conway, Arkansas!

Student and community ensembles are selected through a rigorous, adjudicated application process, so congratulations are in order! These outstanding young musicians and their directors were selected not only for their excellent performances, but for innovative programming, new music and commissions, and a history of excellence and success in their respective communities. We are excited to bring them to the ITF stage! Be sure to look for these outstanding trombone choirs throughout the ITF schedule.

Big thanks to the directors, who will be putting in the hard work to get these groups to Conway!

Central Washington University Trombone Choir
Dr. John S. Neurohr, Director

Missouri State University Trombone Ensemble
Dr. Jason Hausback, Director

Ball State University Cardinal Trombone Choir
Dr. Chris Van Hof,
Yu Tamaki Hoso,
Guest Artist

University of Arkansas Razorbones
Dr. Cory Mixdorf, Director

University of Southern Mississippi Trombone Choir
Dr. Ben McIlwain,

East Tennessee State University Trombone Octet
Dr. Justin Waller,

Stephen F Austin State University Trombone Octet
Dr. Deb Scott,

Texas Tech Trombone Choir
James T. Decker, Director

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Trombone Ensemble
Dr. Pedro Martinez and Dr. William Haugeberg, Directors

Bordertown Bones (Ft. Smith, Arkansas)
Dr. Alexandra Zacharella, Director

University of North Dakota Trombone Octet
Joel Pugh, Director

Texas Woman’s University Pioneer Trombone Ensemble
Dr. Michelle Flowers, Director

See you in Conway!